

# Teaching Awards Reception

honouring our 2015/2016 Queen's University Teaching Awards Recipients

> , 25, 201 4:30 - 6:00

> > ( )



4:45 p.m.

John Pierce, T0 1267.29474.4333n/ActualTextFEFF000901MC (Pr

## **University Wide**

(Alumni Relations) Michelle Gibson, Department of Medicine

(School of

Graduate Studies and Research) Robert Stanley Brown, Chemistry Jane Errington, History

(Centre for Teaching

and Learning) Jill Atkinson, Psychology

(Alma Mater Society)

Jennifer Bent , Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering Robert Bentley, School of Kinesiology and Health Sciences

*(Alma Mater Society)* Kip Pegley, Dan School of Music and Drama Luc Martin, School of Kinesiology and Health Sciences

(Society of Graduate and Professional

Students)

Maseeh Haseeb, Faculty of Law

## *(Centre for Teaching and Learning)* Robert Lovelace, Global Development Studies

(Information Technology Services)

## ENGL 467: Words in Place: Set ler and Indigenous Stories of Kingston/

Laura Murray, Department of English Language and Literature

Allison Goebel, School of Environmental Studies Stephen Brown, School of Environmental Studies Alice Hovorka, School of Environmental Studies

Lindsay Davidson, Department of Surgery Melanie Walker, Cancer Care and Epidemiology

# **Faculty of Arts and Science**

Laura Carlson, Department of History

William Nelson

Stephanie Kim

Mona Ashraf horasani

#### Sadaf Tahmasebi

#### Fisher Scientif c Teaching Assistant Award Gurpaul Kochhar

Nicholas Mosey

Andrew Fraser

Paul Allison

Sharief Oteafy

Greg Wanless

John Burge Stephanie Lind

Beverly Lapham

#### Geof Lockwood Award for Excellence in Teaching Physics Marc Dignam

**Bob Gooding** 

Jordan Morelli

Thomas Hollenstein

Nida Latif

Ronald Holden

## **Faculty of Education**

Suparna Roy

# Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

William Newstead, Chemical Engineering Carly Rozins, Mathematics and Statistics

Ethan Kat Stuart Young

Nicole Soucy Adam Hoag

Colin MacDougall

Karen Rudie (2nd year ELEC) Il-Min Kim (2nd year CMPE) Naraig Manjikian (3rd year ELEC and CMPE) Mohamed Atia (4th year ELEC) Karen Rudie (4th year CMPE)

Michael Laurenzi (2nd year ELEC and CMPE) Kushal Kumar (3rd year ELEC) Ahmad Manzar (3rd year CMPE) Marc Gallant (4th year ELEC and CMPE) Daniel Cleveland (2nd year ELEC)

Taylor Sawadsky, Department of Mathematics and Statistics Palmira Pereira, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Jordan Morelli, Department of Physics, Engineering Physics and Astronomy

## Faculty of Law

Dhaman Kissoon (Sessional Instructor) Nicolas Lamp (Full-Time Faculty)

# **Smith School of Business**